Alla inlägg den 18 november 2008

Av Hannah - 18 november 2008 15:52

From the coast of gold, across the seven seas

I´m travellin´on, far and wide

But now it seems, I´m just a stranger to myself

And all the things I sometimes do, it isn´t me but

someone else


I close my eyes, and think of home

Another city goes bye in the night

Ain´t it funny how it is, you never miss it´til it´s gone away

And my heart is lying there and will be´til my dying day


So understand

Don´t waste your time always searching for

those wasted years

Face up...make your stand

And realise you´re livning in the golden years


To much time on my hands, I got you on my mind

Can´t ease this pain, so easily

When you can´t find the words to say it´s hard to

make it through another day

And it makes me wanna cry and throw my hands

up to the sky


So understand

Don´t waste your time always searching for

those wasted years

Face up...make your stand

And realise you´re living in the golden years



Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards